recruiter

I registered with Smart Teachers in late 2010 as my big move to London was drawing near. Caught up in a frenzy of end-of-year exams and marking in Australia, I didn’t have much time (or energy) to devote to think about teaching in the UK. Fortunately, my consultant Sarah (as well as those in the Smart Brisbane office) made things incredibly easy, so that when I touched down in London, I was good to go.

For 8 months, I worked in the capacity of primary and secondary supply, and got work every day that I wanted. The flexibility to work and travel was exactly what I was after, and I found my consultant (and every other member of staff for that matter) lovely to work with, never finding any request too difficult or time-consuming. The frequency of work and the contact/support I received from everyone at Smart was so impressive that I didn’t even consider signing up with other agencies.

Therefore, when the opportunity to actually work in the office arose, I didn’t hesitate. For the last year, I have been working as a recruitment consultant in the Covent Garden office, and I’ve really enjoyed the last 12 months, working in a different aspect of education. Smart is a wonderful place to work, both as a teacher and consultant, and I’d recommend to all and sundry!

Sadie Hamilton

UK Recruitment

Smart Teachers