London is amazing, despite the flooding and cold weather, I’m having a great time. I’m settling in well, the school is amazing and staff are incredible. There is such a fantastic atmosphere here, I couldn’t ask for any better really.

I’ve just scored myself a great share house in Putney (close to school, transport, shops etc) and am staying with another Australian teacher until I move in. It was all a bit of a mad rush/absolute haze to start but I think I’m finding me feet here and settling in. The half term break has certainly helped, I even have managed to squeeze in a trip to Scotland!

I think this is one of the best decisions I have ever made for myself, I wouldn’t be here without the support and guidance from you and Paula. Hope everything is going well back in Australia (I’ve been very unpatriotic and have not been keeping up at all!)

Thanks again for everything,
Ashleigh 🙂

Australian teacher Ashleigh tells us how she settled in teaching in London, UK.

